Greater Island Council of
Hilton Head Island & Bluffton Leadership Team

The Board of the GIC is composed of the four GIC officers and the committee chairs. Officers serve for two years terms. The Board is responsible for the organization’s policies and ensuring that the committees are working toward the stated goals. It meets regularly.

To contact any member of the Leadership team please click here:



Ray Warco

Vice Chair

John Shkor


Susan Jablonski


Committee Chairmen

Communications Tim Ridge
Education Jennifer Winzeler
Government Policy Andy Twisdale
Medical Joel Taylor
Membership Leslie Richardson
Parks & Recreation Ben Kinnas
Regional Stu Rodman
Sustainability Peter Kristian
Island John Lang


Administrator Lili Coleman